Roosevelt Elementary School




STAFF DIRECTORY 2016-17



Principal


Lynda Holeva





lholeva@smmusd.org

Assistant Principal


Debbie Stern



68205

dstern@smmusd.org

Administrative Staff


Lisa Marie Tursi, Administrative Assistant
Maria Estela Flores, Sr. Office Specialist
Betti Perez, Sr. Office Specialist


68201
68203
68202


ltursi@smmusd.org
eflores@smmusd.org
bperez@smmusd.org

Teachers

NAME

Berukhim, Niloufar
Carey, Ann
Handelman, Catherine
Jauregui, Marissa
Mendelson, Karen
Reilly, Maureen
Boskin, Michelle
Billy Thomas
O'Meara, Peggy
Chang, Carol
Chenik, Mara
Garcia, Veronica
Lynch, Jennifer
Schneider, Rhonda
Donohoe, Kitty
Goldman, Jennifer
Jennings, Tina
Mathewson, Stefanie
Nitti, Anna
Alexander, Lorie
Gooden, Akiko
Johnson, Michael
King, Brandy
Mulkern, Nicole
Wechselberger, Amy
DeGregorio, Dana
Bouttier, Megan
Peterson-Brandt, Valerie
Reifman, Steve
Simmons, Martha
Whitley, Ann
Choe, Jung
Clark, Julie
Light, Lindsay
Mackey, Tammy
Yuan, Judy

ROOM

4
1
3
2
5
6
24
25
7
9
13
17
20
21
11
12
16
8
10
22
23
15
18
14
19
26
34
33
27
29
30
31
28
37
36
32

GRADE

K
K
K
K
K
K SAI
K-2 SAI PBS
3-5 SAI PBS
SAI
1
1
1
1
1
2
2
2
2
2
3
3
3
3
3
3
SAI
4
4
4
4
4
5
5
5
5
5

EMAIL

nberukhim@smmusd.org
acarey@smmusd.org
chandelman@smmusd.org
mjauregui@smmusd.org
kmendelson@smmusd.org
mreilly@smmusd.org
mboskin@smmusd.org
bthomas@smmusd.org
pomeara@smmusd.org
cchang@smmusd.org
mchenik@smmusd.org
veronicagarcia@smmusd.org
jlynch@smmusd.org
rschneider@smmusd.org
kdonohoe@smmusd.org
jgoldman@smmusd.org
tjennings@smmusd.org
smathewson@smmusd.org
anitti@smmusd.org
lalexander@smmusd.org
agooden@smmusd.org

bking@smmusd.org
nmulkern@smmusd.org
awechselberger@smmusd.org
ddegregorio@smmusd.org
mbouttier@smmusd.org
vpeterson-brandt@smmusd.org
sreifman@smmusd.org
msimmons@smmusd.org
awhitley@smmusd.org
jchoe@smmusd.org
jclark@smmusd.org
llight@smmusd.org
tmackey@smmusd.org
jyuan@smmusd.org

Certificated Support Staff


Chantal Castellanos, Reading & ELD
Emma Castellon, CDS Teacher
Tara Eddy, School Psychologist
Sharon Goldberg, Speech Pathologist
Stephanie Piri, Literacy Specialist
Betsy Rosenthal, CDS Teacher
Sherry Waldorf, Nurse
Lada Watts, CDS Teacher
Maura Zagor, ELD Teacher



68140
68206
68158
68138
68152
68206
68140



ccastellanos@smmusd.org
ecastellon@smmusd.org
teddy@smmusd.org
sgoldberg@smmusd.org
spiri@smmusd.org
brosenthal@smmusd.org
swaldorf@smmusd.org
lwatts@smmusd.org
mzagor@smmusd.org

Music Teachers

Kirsten Bersch
Jar El Cruz
Susan Justin
Heather Krenk
Bonnie Lockrem
Sal Munoz
Sean Pawling
Lindsay Quiroz
Steven Ravaglioli
Jessi Spike Gravelle





kbersch@smmusd.org
jcruz@smmusd.org
sjustin@smmusd.org
hkrenk@smmusd.org
blockrem@smmusd.org
s.munoz@smmusd.org
spawling@smmusd.org
lquiroz@smmusd.org
sravaglioli@smmusd.org
jgravelle@smmusd.org

Classified Support Staff


Bill Engle, PE Coach
Rondell Eskridge, PE Coach
Simona Gonzalez, Physical Activities
Christina Hobkirk, Health Clerk
Debbie Lyons, Health Clerk
Gerardo Rodriguez, Library Coordinator




68165
68206
68206
68156


wengle@smmusd.org
reskridge@smmusd.org
sgonzalez@smmusd.org
c.hobkirk@smmusd.org
dlyons@smmusd.org
grodriguez@smmusd.org



Santa Monica Malibu Unified School District